Concrete on my One Street

Today the builders had only just arrived when the pre-mixed concrete lorry arrived, it was half an hour early; not that it mattered except my car was in the wrong place and had to be hurriedly moved. The lane is usually quite quiet, but as the lorry was blocking it, our neighbour needed to get past. Not a problem, she drove into my garden, the lorry backed-up and she drove on her way to work.

I went out to lunch with a colleague and then bought more cake and biscuits on the way home.

Today’s picture shows my 'One Street’ with the lorry discharging some concrete into the dumper truck to be driven round the garden and placed in another lot of foundations; we now have nearly twenty tons of foundation, where there was previously less than a ton!!

More pictures of my one street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.