ncpinkerton

By ncpinkerton

Calm week- long cut

Calm advice for today from the little book of calm- 'Take a long cut. There's nothing like a change to break the stress patterns that build throughout the day. Every now and then make a point of doing something you wouldn't normally do - like taking a different route home from work. Use the time to appreciate the change.'

Today was a busy, hectic day. I planned to work late, but ended up staying even later then anticipated. I still wasn't finished what I had planned to finish, but was too stressed to think straight any more. I didn't have my car today. Instead of going to the bus stop directly in front of work, I walked a colleague to her hotel and caught the bus further down the road. The walk help me to be calm and I didn't feel impatient when waiting for the bus to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.