Mikey88

By Mikey88

Changes

Had a great weekend away. On Saturday, during the day, before the reunion and celebrations began, I went across to South Stack Lighthouse on Anglesey and got some shots of seabirds - mainly gulls of various sorts, razorbills and guillemots, one of which I have backblipped,

On arriving home on Sunday, I found that the neigbours had been in with their chainsaw and removed the bush/tree from the right hand side of the garden. They had begun on Friday before I left, but hadn't done much by the time I went, so the difference was marked. As you can see from the before and after shots it will make a big difference to the light falling on the garden - it might even kill off the moss which makes up most of the lawn!

Today has mostly been editing pictures and transporting children around (my son came home for a couple of days today - he has a dentist appointment tomorrow). It's good to be back!

I've got to do a day of supply teaching on Friday - that's going to come as a bit of a shock, as I haven't done any so far this year, so I'm feeling a bit rusty. It will also throw things out for the weekend, as I won't be able to get the shopping done on the Friday. Still, the money will come in useful.

Hope you all managed to enjoy the bank holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.