Mikey88

By Mikey88

Perch

This is one of the pair of goldfinches nesting in the laurels outside our back door. Both birds use the telephone line as a perch on their way in to the nest, and if I can open the kitchen window quietly and carefully, they are happy to sit and be photographed. it's better in the morning, as the sky isn't quite so bright behind the birds, but it was getting late in the day and this was my best option.

Managed a cycle ride today, for the first time in over a week, and was pleased to beat my last time. The lanes are looking great - stitchwort, bluebells and campion are all flowering and there are still primroses blooming. All very colourful.

The weather doesn't look too promising tomorrow - and it's clouded over now, with the temperature dropping. I don't think I'll be eating lunch in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.