Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

England's Green and Pleasant Land..?

...(Cue soaring music? We do love a bit of a soar).

I am short of blipping opportunity, both for my own blips and for responding.
I swore I wouldn't do this (this time around) but I'm positively twitching to respond to the fun and warm comments.
I search my psyche about what drives this need.
I was brought up to write letters (of thanks etc) so shall I blame Mum?
('If it isn't one thing it's your Mother').
Is it some egocentric drive? (Probably :-/)
Or a fear of missing something?? Maybe :-)
Who knows?

However, I am prefect (not in the anagram sense) in charge of an elderly relative.
This is not unlike being in charge of an infant
(at least in terms of feelings of responsibility).
Except that he can reach the chocolate shelf in the fridge.

I shall be back to normal 'output' in a week or so.

In the meantime... Lush fields.
Only a few short weeks ago I was moved to tears to see poor horses up to their knees in floodwater in this area.

The elderley relative is a bit swollen about the fetlocks too.
Bit of a theme going on :-/




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.