Now then*...

... To the naked eye these look like eggs to me.
Through a macro lens even more so.
Spider eggs, I thought.
Aha. (Or actually, 'euw-oo').
But then (on a less clear image than this) there was a blurry little insect.
(Speckled bush cricket?).

Of course, a teeny baby speckled bush cricket could have simply wandered, hapless, into my image, singing a 'tra-la-la' type song and going about its speckled bush cricket business. Concerning itself with what it will provide its family for supper and when the builders will stop making dust.

(It's an insect much after my own heart it seems).

Unless it's spiders.

Of course, I could camp out.
And actually make notes on what emerges.
(But we've been there with ladybirds...
And, quite frankly we know it will probably end in tears.
She's still alive by the way).

Comments are still difficult, I'm accepting that I might not exactly catch up, but I certainly shall return shortly to comment-making! Bear with!

*Any connection to a certain white haired old paedophile is co-incidental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.