Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Another Prick In The Wall

Shit! My heart sank like a lead balloon when I saw a shiny thick piece of metal wedged in the tread of our car's front wheel after work. It was 5 to 5 and made a dash to Kwik Fit. The guy who helped came back and said "your tyre is ok mate. Here is what we pulled out". I cannot tell you how relieved I was especially after paying for a new tyre (same reason) and a new battery & diesel pump last month. Phew.

Tuttle Jnr won "best photo(s)" for the Extreme Reading today and collected a packet of Minstrels. Yum. He was quite cocky in saying to mum 'n' dad that he had a feeling he was going to win due to the lack of entrants. Maybe because he put in more photos than the others, "like Dad does in his photo club competitions" !!

I managed to put another run in (shortly after the tyre incident) and clocked just over 9 miles. Felt a twinge in my left leg early on in the run meaning I had to run for longer than usual........ :-/
My laptop is now faster and has more room for my tunes 'n' photos: the hard drive issue has been sussed after trying to partition & format it. Formatting took a while so I had to leave it overnight (1Tb). So I was quite pleased with myself this morning when I found the new "W Drive" on "My Computer". Just waiting for the RAM chip to arrive in the post from Maplin.......faster still

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.