Camping!

Oh my goodness it was cold last night! Who thought it could possibly be a good idea to sleep in a field with just a thin piece of material between us and the elements?!
I'd got chilled sitting outside reading last night and just couldn't warm up. Despite going to bed practically fully clothed and cuddling up to Mr K in our double sleeping bag I was like a block of ice.
So I didn't have the best night's sleep ever. Cramped, frozen solid, woken up by the rain/dawn chorus/ridiculously loud sheep/needing the loo!
But Mr K got up and worked his magic with the camping stove. After tea, hot chocolate and bacon sandwiches I felt a lot better!
And what a view to wake up to!
We headed to Mr D's for more tea, hot chocolate and belated Easter Eggs. Uncle D knows the way to the Little Misses' hearts!
From there we went up into the mountains and had a yummy lunch in a lovely café by a beautiful lake. Miss E practised her stone skimming and Miss L practised climbing every tree and rock in sight. She's like a mountain goat!
We called into the Cotswold Outdoor Shop in Betws-y-Coed on the way back to the campsite to buy me a new fleece (to try and stop me freezing to death tonight!!) and then headed back for a fabulous badminton session. Miss E and I managed to beat our previous best rally score hitting eight in a row.
And I whooped Mr K!!
The Little Misses were dazzled with Mummy's prowess!!
We stopped when it was getting dark and I couldn't summon any energy to put one foot in front of another.
And nice and warm from my exertions I wrapped up and jumped into my sleeping bag.
Tired and very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.