Colours - Marigold

Duranta Erecta
Or the Brazilian sky flower, forget me not bush, golden dewdrops, golden tears, pigeon berry.
Family
Verbenaceae

I pass this shrub almost everyday, I knew little about it until I googled it this morning, it's listed as one of the top 50 invasive plants in Australia, is listed as a weed and is poisonous to humans and pets.
I like the look of the golden/marigold coloured berries it produces, it has berries hanging from this shrub all the year round, at the moment it's in flower too with a beautiful blue flower almost like the potato creeper (plumbago)
My Marigold colour for today's topic..

After last nights heavy rain it was followed by high winds and storm showers first thing this morning, knocking a couple of trees down in the park and leaves and branches, debris everywhere, winter is upon us with a vengeance ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.