"Odd" Orandas

The whole day up to this point has been very ODD to say the least! I drove to our Pet Store this morning, more treats for Milo, I was also on the search for ODD looking Hermit Crabs, but alas i was told they no longer stocked Hermits of any kind! She seemed a nice "chatty" staff member, she told me of numerous places i could buy a Hermit Crab, so seeing as she was very friendly i felt brave enough to explain i wasn't there to buy a Hermit just blip it! i also explained about the challenge today "ODD"?.. Quizzically, she said "i can show you ODD, follow me"!! which she dutifully led me to these ODD looking Goldfish, she explained they are called Orandas in the Fishy World, but they are actually a very fancy name for a Goldfish!! Or so I am told, sorry if that is misinformation for any of you out there who have a fetish for Goldfish! Mainly apologies to our much loved son-in-law who does love his Goldfish dearly, almost as much as our daughter! Chuckle. I could have saved myself heaps of embarrassment and drove down to their place for a blip! The boys have a very ODD friendly Eel called Eli he would have performed wonderfully ODD, but then I wouldn't have been introduced to the ODD Orandas! Hope you like the blip? Or I should say "Appreciate this blip".
on the ODD chance it may happen? I will blip Eli if ever there is a next time?
And yes the Oranda sitting near the bottom of the tank his eyes were that big not a trick of the camera at all! His eyes looked like they were on stalks! ODD!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.