Scribbler

By scribbler

Major breakthrough

Iris near St. Mary's Cathedral parking lot. (SOOC, cropped.)

I remember these irises from last year. They're absolutely magnificent. A major breakthrough in horticulture. Yesterday they bowled me over when I saw them. Today I snapped them. But I hadn't seen them pushing up from among their spiky leaves because I hadn't been going to mass.

That's my major breakthough. I've been at daily mass two days in a row for the first time in ages. This is the bhakti devotion that arose from my Bhagavad Gita weekend. I've been working so hard on my novel that I didn't realize how much I missed going to church every day.

Second major breakthrough of the day: I finished editing Part II-b, all 150 pages.

Unfortunately I have to say that with a grain of salt because my eyes still can't fall on any page without finding little flaws. But for now, I'm basically done. There will be more editing after I put it all together.

I'm now doing formatting on all five parts of the book (eventually, I think there will be six) so that they appear consistent despite being written over ten years. Then I'll be able to print a 'fair copy.'

I have basically had to tune out blip-reading until I get through this. Two days to do the work, hopefully, and then Saturday I'll reward myself with a little retreat, a presentation by a woman priest about Mary Magdalene. Breakfast and lunch included! I do plan to have an orgy of blips at some point! Just not yet. Sorrrrrry!!!

CHALLENGES

Anniemay-Mollymay
Major

DDW: Where I Live
I live in the world of bhakti.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.