Scribbler

By scribbler

Marigold

Food Front, the organic co-op, has a sign that says 'Eat Colorfully' and an entire marigold wall. Around the corner is a mural with a marigold mosaic bird.

Some things Professor Google told me about marigolds:
• You can eat the flower. (Food Front, take note.)
• They're symbolic of passion and creativity.
• Put them under your pillow for prophetic dreams.
• They're associated with the astrological sign of Leo.
• Early Christians offered them to the Virgin Mary in lieu of gold.
• Hindus offered them to Vishnu and Lakshmi.
• They bloom throughout the year.
• Their blossoms follows the sun like sunflowers.

You will probably not need to know any of these things, but right now I'm willing to do anything to avoid working on my novel. I need a rest!

CHALLENGES

DDW: Where I Live
Food Front is my kitchen. Well, one of them.

Anniemay+Mollymay
Marigold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.