Empty Nest.

After yesterday's sad event regarding the demise of the cygnets Mum suggested that I keep away from the Park for a few days. It was important for me to make sure that there are no babies - I might have been wrong yesterday. - so I sneaked out early to check.
I found Mum Swan back on her nest - it was very empty. I stood and talked to her for a bit. She got bored with me after a few minutes and started preening. I took that to be a positive sign - that life does go on.
She is such a beautiful bird - Here are the other images of her.

I know that I am such a daft softy, but thank so much to those of you who wrote such sympathetic comments. sent love and virtual hugs yesterday. I really appreciate your kindness, and I'm sure Mum Swan does too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.