Rural

Every year we come here I take at least one picture of this old cart with tree trunks. It's been here for years obviously and though it has slightly changed position over the years it remains one of the 'urbex' kind of attractions of the riding school part of Gleneagles. Today my husband had to work (shock horror, in the middle of his holidays!) and he is off with the car. I am carless in the countryside, sob. And it is actually really nice weather too. So I strolled around with my camera and caught this cart, the nesting swans, the far-reaching view towards the Trossachs , bees on gorse, you get the message, happily capturing all I could see. I've chosen the cart because I haven't Blipped it before. Do have a look at it large! I do have a mono version too, find it here. Just for the record, this image is the result of 3 handheld bracketed pictures, put through the Photomatix HDR program (Smooth preset) and then I edited the result in PS Elements to add some very light pastel gradients, resulting in this painting-like image.

Now I'd better get commenting, I am so behind after yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.