The hills are alive...

well the hills were alive with the sound of horses sleeping, flies buzzing and birds singing. This little group of horses stayed in the same place for over half an hour relaxing in the sun. I was surprised to see some many flies when I put the photo on the computer. Plenty for the birds and bats to eat.
So many birds were singing today and I recorded some to see if I can identify what they were as I could nt spot them and I did nt recognise their song.
Three very noisy crows flew over chasing away a red kite. Heard today that a crow stole an egg from Lady the Osprey at Loch of the Lowes, caught on the webcam ! She did chase it off and hopefully the other eggs are undamaged. The peregrine falcons on the Sheffield Uni are growing so fast.( Thanks to 'The Daily Bun'. for the link here) I was watching yesterday when they were fed, one looks smaller than the others and was struggling to get food from the adult.

Falling abit behind, AGAIN, so will try and catch up soon. My Dad says a big thank you for all the good wishes. He's better today but the more treatment he has the side effects seem to increase. He's back again next week for another dose !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.