late spring (or early summer)?

Gave up on work mid afternoon - tired after the travel yesterday and there was nothing which couldn't wait until tomorrow.

I decided a gentle walk would help get the journey out of my system. Unusually, I haven't been here for 2 months and I was amazed (again) at how quickly spring arrives here (once it arrives).

Summer follows along very quickly. It was 19°, so would have passed for summer in Scotland.

I wandered through the allotments over in Etting to have a look at what was growing - barley is fully grown in the fields, and the grain only a couple of weeks away from turning golden.

Someone keeps a a flock of sheep at the allotments - in a small field - and takes them around various pastures in the area to graze. They got the Blip.

You can just see two lambs hiding in the grass to the left of the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.