Still Here!

By Yorkhull

King's Cross Station

It's been a challenging day. I was up early for another radio interview and then had to go to London for a tender interview. As a contract research centre we are constantly bidding for work when its available and at short notice we were called for interview today. So feeling rough with my cold I set off for London.

I met up with a colleague and we planned our input. The interview lasted around one hour and a half longer than expected. I found that adrenalin kicked in during this time and I think we performed well. We will know in a few days.

Returning to King's Cross (hence the quick blip) I suddenly felt tired and just want to be home now. It's not a bad journey so will be home by 7.30 I guess. Trying to blip on the train so another job is done for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.