Nae view..

due to the rain so the art group gathered indoors to a rather uninspiring still life.. (great pot!!)
Having had a while drawing it I let out a little sigh and under my breath said...'agh.. I can't get inspired today'.. whereupon three others said the same!! Oh dear!! well I took a photo with my phone... (the one on the left) and actually rather liked the look after all.. the composition became more easy to see.. framing it and making it possible to get some inspiration.. hurrah!! My first attempt is shown on the right.. lots to work on and with..
I really enjoy using my phone (or a camera) to help find a composition.. I suppose it is rather like a viewfinder and can help you see the tones within a picture too. I also use it by taking a picture of my painting to see what it shows up.. often highlighting something I hadn't even noticed. It ended up being a fun morning.. and the rain just continued.
I see a break in the clouds now so must take the little dog out for a run..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.