Deserted Bike

Maybe you don't see it in first glance, but I've been watching this parked bike with fresh groceries for some time now.

If you take a closer look - or use the magnifying glass- you'll notice there is a piece of weed growing through the front wheel proving this bike has been here for quite some time now.

Makes me wonder why nobody is missing their bike and - overdue for sure - groceries in the shopping bag on the steering wheel.

Anyway the light and shadows made me shoot it as todays blip and glad I did for I initially intended to shoot the opening of a sculpture garden, but it was raining cats and dogs so I'll have to go back to shoot that another day.

Also shoot some grand - brand new - Rolls Royces as alternatives in the rain, but had accidentally put my camera settings on Low Resolution, so they are too small to show here… stupid, stupid, stupid :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.