twisted iris...

...on a windy day

another windy day - it seems we're having quite a bit of wind lately - making it difficult to get things in focus

at 1st - i was so intent on wanting to get - the perfect iris shot - i found myself getting annoyed with the wind - it was blowing my hair in my face - dirt around my feet - the lone iris bending hither and yon - i was struggling

then... i suddenly relaxed - thinking i should be working with the wind - go with it - why fight it? make it part of the overall shot - why does the iris need to be perfect? after all - nothing in life is perfect - nothing in nature is perfect - why do i expect all my photos to be pitch perfect - how silly of me - everything has some kind of flaw - a defect - seen or unseen - which makes it have beauty in its own right - this is what i needed to find - or see - in the iris - as it twisted to and fro - the more i can recognize this - accept it - flow with it - the more calm i will become - the more i will be able to enjoy the stunning creation around me - taking it at face value - embracing it as it was meant to be - therein finding...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.