My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Another of Beryls Orchids.......

.........some of you will know of Beryl - she seems to collect Orchids - or rather everyone seems to give her Orchids! I have Blipped several of them in the past. ( this one not as sharp as I would like!)

As it is her birthday today, I called to wish her Many Happy Returns and also to pick up some Cosmos that her husband, John, had grown for me. Her granddaughter had given her this lovely addition to the many she already has. I always wish they had a perfume!

I am very late collecting the cosmos and they have become very leggy - whether they will perform is up to the fates! Also I don't quite know how I'm going to get down to plant them! - but I'll give it a go shortly - just hope I can get up again!!!

Anni and Himself are on their way to ?????????? - here's hoping they have a wonderful holiday - believe me, they deserve it!

Weather is bright and sunny with lots of clouds and it is very windy! - Temperature reading 54 Deg.F.

Have a great day.

If you have never met Ollie the Owl - here he is - he's gorgeous!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.