Home Time

I've been passing this field for weeks on the school run but have never had time to stop. Today was the day!
And I'm finally Blipping on the right day, feels like I've been trying to catch up for days!!
Yesterday I had to explain to Miss E's teacher that Miss E didn't have her book bag because it was in Mr K's car.
This morning, as Mr K drove off at 6.30am or whatever time it is when he goes and I mumble goodbye and snuggle back down I realised that the book bag was still in his car. Oops!
As we got out of the car at school this morning I was thinking about what to say to Miss E's teacher that didn't make me look like the most useless parent in the world.
When I realised I'd forgotten Miss E's school bag with her snack, drink and school uniform in.
So she's there with nothing but the PE kit she was stood in!
And there was nothing I could say to stop me looking like the most useless parent in the world!!
I did half-heartedly offer to go and get the bag but the teacher very kindly said they'd find her a snack and a drink and she didn't have to get changed.
Must try harder next week!!
I met Mrs A for coffee and a nice chat and then headed to Sainsbury's for a few more essentials. I bought ingredients for chilli con carne, chicken and mushroom risotto and a frijolemole dip that I've been meaning to try for ages.
And some low alcohol beer for me to drink at Mr T's birthday barbeque tomorrow. I hardly drink at all any more but I do enjoy my ale at children's birthday parties and a woman at Fat Club recommended this Sainsbury's one - tastes just like proper beer and hardly any calories.
I wrapped up a few more eBay parcels to post and then settled down to some backblipping. I lost track of time completely and ended up rushing to school at top speed, picking up Miss E, rushing to the pool, watching proudly as she had a fab lesson, rushing to the post office, rushing back to school for Miss L and coming home to Frozen for the first time in ages.
And finally stopping on the way home to take a photo of this lovely field.
I got a text from Mrs S today saying that it was a coincidence that we'd both decided to go out with our Mums on Wednesday.
Even more of a coincidence that we'd both decided to go to Cambridge.
And really spooky that we'd both decided to have lunch in Prezzo!!
Unbelievable!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.