Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Knowledge serves everyone...right?

This arrived here by post. It's from DeCode genetics and apparently it was sent to over 100.000 Icelanders. I got one kit and my husband and older son each got one too.
The project is described something like this on the website:
"DeCODE genetics has sent over 100,000 Icelanders an invitation to participate in a control group for the research firm.
This initiative is intended to promote deCODE genetics research, but the company has already found numerous genetic variation in human-related risks in a number of common diseases". Hope the translation-help I got from Mr. Google isn't all rubbish ;)
Now we must decide if we want to participate or not.

This was, in a sense, a rather relaxed day. I met my physiotherapist, had a talk with the insurance company about the leak situation and the broken wrist (looks like I can get some money for the physiotherapy), did some laundry, worried about the bedroom never being finished - not reasonable, I know, but still...and nothing much going on here really.
Hope we'll see some progress tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.