Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

All kinds of horrible exposure

This photo is hard for me to publish but as I've said before; It's a journal and so it must be real. Sometimes life can be rough.

After I'd been away from home most of the day, trying not to be in the way while the carpenters did their "demolition"-job, I arrived home to this and got the message it was even worse than we'd expected. One third of the roof in this room is absolutely ruined and not because of the leak on Sunday, it's a much older problem nobody knew about and wasn't visible. It will have to be repaired before they can finish the work they're supposed to be doing.

The house is in a sorry state and has seen better days since it was built in 1906. Now we must begin the long journey of repairing it, one step at a time.

Milestone in the case of the injured hand:
I drove the car today, first time since the accident on March 27th. We have a car with manual transmission so it has been too difficult for me. I use the left hand when necessary, but it's great to have the freedom of transportation again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.