Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Stone soup

Wasn't easy to think of something FUN for the weekly blip challenge, STONE. My kids (and I think the grandkids too) used to bring vegies to school to make “stone soup” - I’m sure they read the old classic book by Marcia Brown which has gone through many versions.. Here’s my photo version. My soup pot on my black stove top with reflection of the red wall behind...full of stones. I really liked Rich’s cool but scary“stone me” -he kindly linked the photoshop instructions. I’ve just downloaded the newest photoshop elements 12 (my old one wasn’t working) and needed a project to test it out. Well, that one was impossible for me- I think you need the full version, but I messed around trying to figure out where everything is on PSE 12 (why oh why do they have to move things around ?)
so this is a simple image -I know there are technical issues - but it’s JUST FOR FUN! :-)

It's interesting to read about the different variations in different countries...but I can't seem to get the Wikipedia link to work. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.