Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

A little Friday excitement

A quiet morning and early afternoon. Our friend and carpenter was not able to come by today and work on the house today. He has been suffering with pain behind one eye, and blisters on his scalp. He emailed us and told us that he went to the doctor and found out that he is suffering from shingles. I feel so bad for him because he is so miserable. And that means that our home improvements will be on hold until he is better.

This afternoon, I took Wally and Peri out for a long walk along the river. We drove down to one of the parks by the river, and walked to downtown Reno. It was a really beautiful day. When we got downtown, we stopped and watch a kayaker working the rapids. As quick as I could, I reconfigured my camera for fast action shots, and started shooting. After about 20 shots, my battery died! Grrrrr! I hadn't even noticed that my battery was low. And I didn't bring the extra battery! Oh well! Hopefully, I will get this opportunity again.

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.