Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

The Mushroom and I

Some of you know I was in Adelaide for the last few days. I travelled on Wednesday by bus (four hours) to be there for a training day on Thursday for people interested in developing skills as a health consumer representative or advocate. It was refresher training for me. I maintain my membership of the Health Consumers Alliance of South Australia (HCASA) and the training was free of charge for members. Attending was a former colleague newly re-employed in the field after seven years of being primary day-to-day nuturer for child and house husband. Seven years I could hardly credit since he and I worked together ...and another former colleague, a gentleman who was a senior administrator and practitioner in the field, but who retired the result of health issues. I was a surprise to them and vice versa ...and what a co-incidence. We might be 'back' I have no doubt each of us was reckoning:)

We'll see. We all really had a lovely day and meeting new people. It was very intense and I came away with a training manual chokkers with material. I was very encouraged by the other attendees skills and sincere intention to develop an effectiveness assisting others either informally or formally needing help through the maze that can be the hospital or medical surgery experience. So that very briefly was what I was doing, folks. It was wonderful. I couldn't have been happier.

Might this mushroom be edible I wonder. Interesting there is evidence of others around this one being done over, rooted out, broken and apparently eaten by an animal. The scat next to it is Possums. Mmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.