Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Symbiosis

Fallen on the grass as it has of Gateway Park, it will not be long before the gardener collects the length of bark this image shows part of. For now a spider is taking advantage. Fallen bark and branches are left in the surrounding farmlands to rot and mulch the ground. Environment protection legislation requires it. See the lovely curve of the design of this eucalypt's leaves. That expedites the drip of the least moisture as quickly as possible onto the surrounding ground so potential is increased that moisture can be taken up by the eucalypt through its roots.

This morning was a wonderful mist.

I had referred on an earlier blip or in personal comment to the prospect of moving house to another rural address or to Melbourne this year. I have decided to sign a lease again to stay. My reasons include housing is not plentiful. My landlord and lady will be difficult to replicate. I have established access to health services in Adelaide (dentist! was an important one) after a battle. I really don't want to risk for a while going through that again. Meanwhile I do have other ideas about the advantage of staying here longer in this environment ...and they may play out. We'll see. I do look forward to exploring some more of this environment.

Meanwhile, thank you dear blip friends. You really are great companions in our project to record the worlds we live in. Thank you to sydbin who introduced me to blipfoto, dear relative. Here is one of his subjects:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.