A study in concentration

Great fun with the EOS today, taking photos that I definitely wouldn't have been able to take before. On Portrait mode the camera allows you to take multiple shots by keeping the shutter button depressed and it automatically dealt with the fact that everything was backlit, without me having to figure out how to do that manually. I was happy to allow the camera to do the thinking.

I've seen this young man a couple of times, but the only time he was recorded on blip, something over three years ago, he was rather small. He is the son of some friends who are spending their sabbaticals in Florence, whom I met for lunch today. We had a lovely time trekking around the city, and excellent pizza followed by the inevitable gelato.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.