Abandoned

As much as like discussing the weather, holiday planning and what I'm up to this weekend in the hairdressers it was Euan's turn today so after I abandoned him there I headed on down to this old abandoned factory in Alloa's 'bottom end' that I hadn't managed to scout out before.

The other times I've passed the place I've been on the bike which made it a bit tricky to access, but I was on foot today so managed to get closer. Up until recently I'd been under the impression the building used to be part of an aeroplane manufacturing complex that operated here during the First World War, building Sopwith Camels and other bi-planes, but that was nearer the river and all long gone now. Not sure what was made down here, if it was linked with the extensive shipbuilding that went on or something else, but it made for a more interesting diversion than sitting in amongst the shiny happy hair hacking people.

Now debating what Saturday TV to watch; order up 'American Hustle' or point and laugh at the Europeans on the never ending Eurovison Song Contest (apparently it's so bad it's good sez Hez). Either way, I think I'll need beer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.