Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Magnolia...

Imagine my utter delight when we came across a whole tree full of magnolia warblers on this morning's Audubon walk. No doubt a migratory group, they showed little concern to our presence. I stayed on after the group walked on, sitting quietly and snapping hundreds of pictures of bird I've only ever seen a couple of times, and only at great distances. In among the Magnolias were a number of equally beautiful Canada Warblers. In fact, I saw 13 species of warblers today, along with a host of other wonderful creatures. I have posted nine other photos from today starting HERE on Flickr and including a juvenile squirrel and a prehistoric looking snapping turtle. A bunch of moments, all to be remembered.

I almost feel as if spring is putting on a special show for me this year, my last spring in New Jersey. When I came home, I saw in the yard an indigo bunting, orioles, grosbeaks, a yellow-rumped warbler and watched the wrens working on a nest. Followed by a much-needed nap (me, not the wrens).

Out to dinner tonight for Thai food ... then tomorrow I tackle the deck.

Thanks for bearing with my lack of comments right now. It is a crazy time...

Cheers,

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.