Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

It must be love...

Those of you who follow my journal know that my favorite photos are those where I capture wild creatures doing something interesting. So while this isn't necessarily a great technical shot, it was exactly the perfect shot for my Blip. These two mourning doves were perched in one of our maple trees, going through an elaborate mutual preening routine. It is actually quite lovely to witness things like this - definitely qualifying for one of Life's Little Moments.

And since this is Mother's Day, I thought an image like this would also be appropriate .. since if all goes well, one of this pair will soon be a bird-mom. (And I know my human-mom will laugh when she reads this! Love you, Mom!)

I got a big section of the deck painted today --- and my hands are now swollen and sore. So, I shall sign off ... and pour myself a nice glass of wine, for medicinal purposes, of course...

Happy Mother's Day!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.