Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Serenity...

That is what I wanted this morning, after spending a night tossing and turning and getting way too little sleep. I wanted the serenity that I always find by walking quietly along a deserted trail, with only the wild creatures to keep me company. The only sounds were the songs of the birds, the distant honk of geese, and the occasional rustle of something scurrying away into the brush. Three hours of leaving the stress of life behind. I saw beautiful bright blue and orange and yellow birds...I saw a single white feather plucked from the breast of a swan glistening with jewels of dew...I was serenaded by catbirds and warblers...I was entertained by the dance of a yellow warbler...I was reminded of the promise of spring as I watched an oriole gather nesting material...it was balm for my soul.

I've posted six birds starting here and a macro of the bejeweled swan's down here and two other scenes from my walk, starting here

On this Monday, I wish you .... serenity.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.