Aethetically Aural...

Have big stereo headphones become a fashion accessory?

Whilst up snowboarding yesterday I saw someone who we passed on a number of occasions who was wearing a set of these big (not in yer ear) headphones. Of all the times I saw the guy, he was never wearing these headphones on his ears listening to music but hanging round his neck.

He reminded me of a guy who used to appear at the skatepark in Stirling all the time when I used to skate there. This guy would turn up with these big bins, again, hanging round his neck. He went * times better and was a walking collection of cliches. He had the headphones, the funny shaped facial hair, chains hanging from the overly baggy jeans, the piercings and the skateboard which in all the times I saw him, he never, ever, stood on the thing let alone skated on it. Always walked up to the skate park and sat on the thing.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture
I used one of my chrimbo pressies for this picture and it worked wonderfully. Can you guess what it is?

And "No", those are not my toy ear protectors!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.