JosvanderLelie

By JosvanderLelie

Archive: The way that I feel

Sometimes things happen you can't change or prevent. They just do. The past two weeks I have been very ill. It started with a bad cough, turned into a cold, a severe flu and then signs of a pnumonia showed. These past two weeks my life completely was turned upside down. And there's nothing you can do about it. So I just had to go through it. Of course I got some medicine to help deal with it and that works. But this also is the reason why I haven't posted any Blipfoto's the past two weeks.

The driver of the car in this picture, taken a little over two years ago, must have had the same feeling. Once things go wrong driving down the road and your car starts to turn over your world literally is turned upside down. And there is absolutely nothing you can do anymore to change or prevent it. Maybe you can climb out of the car. If not, you will be helped out by the fire department. But in any case you want to get out of there as soon as possible and you want your life back to normal again. If the car is written off, so be it. But you want to get on.

It's about the same here with me right now. I am doing much better by now. But I am still not back on my feet. That is, I am doing my own shopping again, but I am very tired and I am still having this bad cough, although not as often anymore.

But if the firefighters could get me out of this, I would appreciate it very much. Just like the driver of that car. Because that is about the way that I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.