Trudieva

By TrudievA

Finally...new camera testing day

Today I went to Mercer arboretum to take pictures and to finally use my new camera. I don't like it...yet. It has a 16-50mm lens, while I'm used to a 18-55mm lens. And it has auto-zoom and all the buttons are in the "wrong" place. It was hard to focus and looking through the view finder (the Nex F3 doesn't have one), made me dizzy. Of course it was over 30C, so not a good time to stand still and go through menu's. So, I put it on automatic and made about 90 pictures. Meanwhile, I had my other camera standby with the 55-210mm lens for the objects that were a little further away.

So for today I had to pick a picture I made with my new camera. I'm surprised this ladybug turned out so well, because I really thought it would be very blurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.