Teasel

By Teasel

Not a Hen Night

Busy day. Woke up to the rain, which seemed to slow us down. Dropped BB off at the Museum of Flight – he spend a large part of the day there with Beavers and came home with his Air Activities Badge. More sewing!

Took my mum and dad for lunch at Smeaton Nursery. The lovely café is in the old greenhouse. We all resisted cake as we were too full of soup, scones and sandwiches!

After we picked BB up from the Museum we had a quick turnaround to get him to a football tournament. I have to admit to having very little football knowledge, but these kids’ tournaments are beyond me. They play with 2 goals, 4 goals, no goals??? Most of the time I have no idea what is going on – but they love it.

Back home and a quick turnaround for me as I was heading to a colleague’s “not a hen night”! We were going for a meal – but the restaurant is very strict about no hen or stag nights – so we pretended it was a birthday celebration. There was a big party in just before us celebrating a 30th and they left balloons behind – so we pretended that the bride to be was also 30! We sang happy birthday and the restaurant presented her with a dessert with sparklers! A lovely evening – unfortunately I had to do my Cinderella routine and rush off to get the last bus home.

Here is a quiet corner at Smeaton. It looks undisturbed by time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.