Teasel

By Teasel

Still Shoeless

Shared the school run with granddad today, then headed to the out of town shopping centre (which I detest) with my mum as I had a few things to do.  Was partly successful with my PTA shopping, then managed to return something to M&S (no fire engines today), but failed in my efforts to buy a new pair of shoes for work.  My mum got a new pair of walking shoes, so not a totally wasted journey.

BB was at a friend’s house after school, so we then went to a local garden centre for compost – and of course I couldn’t leave without buying a couple of plants.  BB was deposited home after fencing and we then raced off to swimming.   After swimming, he was complaining of having no energy left as he had done the beep test at gym in the morning, then he had had fencing followed by swimming.  I thought he would sleep well tonight – but he was still awake at 10pm!

My dad and I risked a walk by the river tonight – we only encountered midges when we got back into town.  Here is the summer house  at Amisfield (with my dad reading the information board).  I have walked near to it many many  times, but tonight is the first time I have gone over to take a proper look.  It’s at the edge of the golf course and I think I have been put off by golfers and flying golf balls in the past.  It was built in 1755, but was roofless by the 1850’s.  You would have thought they would have taken more care of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.