GOODBYE GUERNSEY.....

.....well, we hope it will be "Goodbye" - although we will be very sad to go. We have had a wonderful time and everyone has been so friendly. It is very windy again, but the sun has been shining for our last day, so we are hoping that our delayed ferry will leave as planned just after 6 p.m. this evening.

Just before I decided to go out for a walk to get my final Guernsey blip, we heard the Boys' Brigade Band passing so I nipped out to take a quick photograph.

Wrapping up well, I walked along the cliff top and had a job battling against the wind. I sat on the beach for a while enjoying the beauty all around and took a photograph of the little fishing boat before walking on a bit further.

I saw this group of cyclists, and looking at the quote on their tee shirts, they are probably training for the Sarah Groves Foundation Charity cycle ride which starts on 21st May. The cyclists very kindly smiled when they saw me taking a photograph - and lots of them waved, but I didn't have time to tell them they would be on my last Guernsey blip!

The quote used for the Sarah Groves Foundation is :

Be the inspiration you seek in others
and live "a life less ordinary".


Thank you to everyone who helped put Mr. TB and Mr. HCB in the Spotlight again yesterday - they are thinking seriously about finding modelling jobs together!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.