BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Wet Ride

Is it really May?

Today was wet, cold and very windy, perfect for a bike ride I hear you shout.
Well actually I had a rather enjoyable ride in a strange kind of way (us cyclist call these days character building).It wasn't raining when I started but soon into the ride I was soaked through, it was the wind that made things really hard though.

Again out on my bike, no DSLR can travel with me but I'm quite impressed with the camera on the new Galaxy S5, nice to have a capturing device without carrying another piece of tech.

As you can see from my blip Self Portrait I got rather wet and muddy, it almost looks like I'm in the middle of a river but I can assure you that's the road.
50.2 miles covered and a fair few calories burned. I'm now sitting watching the Giro D'Italia strangely from Ireland in just as miserable weather, I'm really looking forward to my Roast Lamb Dinner now.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.