Another Day

By BlackTulip

Feeding time

I spotted the male chaffinch feeding one of his offspring through the window this morning, and then noticed a young dunnock in the background.

I should have gone for a walk today but it is so windy out there and I do not like windy weather. I did watch the Grand Prix though, so well done to.................. for winning and ................ for coming second. I don't want to spoil it for those who may not have watched it yet, but it was a pretty boring procession.

I didn't realise we were so far behind with the recordings of the Graham Norton Show, but the one we watched last night had all the excitement of them pretending it was New Year's Eve. I checked later and we have some going even further back. At least it saves us getting hyped up over shows they are pushing, because most of them will have finished and any CDs being plugged will now be half price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.