Aire Valley

Well this is one part of the Aire Valley showing mainly Saltaire in the centre. This was the view on our walk to the start of the orienteering on Baildon Moor this morning so after we finished our runs I went back up to blip it. Sadly my camera (and my lack of skill!) doesn't do the view justice so I've resorted to zapping it up in HDR which makes it look artificial but at least emphasises some of the building detail. I dug out my notes from my Photoshop course from a couple of years ago but couldn't make head nor tail of them, so this will have to do!

The dead bracken on the first part of my course made for tired legs but, apart from one missed pit, I was pretty accurate on my navigation so happy with my final position just above halfway down the results. We also managed to complete our runs between showers today, unlike yesterday, so that was a big plus!

ps I struggled to make Salts Mill look upright but then I've decided it looks like it is sailing up the valley! Look in large. If you look carefully you can also see the chimney of Lister's Mill over to the left, which is not far from where I work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.