RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

18-miles; and 200-years ;-)

Hooray!

18-miles today ... and time still okay (for me!); but more importantly, no sign of any problems - so really do just need to stay fit-and-healthy for 2-more weeks now :-)

Today's snap is un-related to the running ... got some American friends coming to stay for a few days, and this picture is of an America Dollar that one of them gave me back in 1976 to mark the bi-centenary of American Independence in 1776!

We've known each other a very long time ;-)


Anyhow; here are today's figures:

Date: 11/05/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 0pounds
Distance run: 18-miles!
Pace: +11-mins/mile


And here's a further reminder (really for my own self-motivation!) of my remaining weekend run:


17/18 May: +14-miles
Sunday the 25th May - hopefully, run a Marathon ;-)


- and I'll also continue to do at least two +5-miles runs; and two +20-length swims; during each midweek (Monday-Friday).


As ever, all the background details on why I'm going through all of this self-inflicted training-pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.