Cully

By Cully

My new love

Despite hating birds due to their feathers I still love penguins, and I was going to do everything I could to see a South African penguin. Luckily it was very easy. You just rock up at Boulders beach, pay a tiny amount of rand, walk down the boardwalk and there they are. Hundreds of them. Waddling about and posing for the tourists that flood these parts just to see these funny fellas. You just can't get bored of them. The one pictured was my favourite. He just came to see me at the other end of the boardwalk away from the crowds. I'd have took him home if I could.

Next stop: Cape Point, hundreds of steps up to an lighthouse for stunning views of the coast. Then Cape of Good Hope to climb the boulders, take in the clean air and fight off baboons!

Dinner at a steakhouse a friend of the boy recommended but not before cocktails on the seafront at Camps Bay. Coconut and pineapple daiquiri, mmmmm!

I love Cape Town too!

Our society needs to re-establish a culture of caring

Nelson Mandela 2001.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.