Lost in Thought

By steveng

Everything louder than everything else

Apologies to any DP fans ...

After a couple of days in Windy Weston Super Mare, we have returned home to find one of the adaptors I ordered to connect my mobile phone to the DSLR and run Helicon Remote on the doormat. So ... here's a first attempt at a mobile controlled focus stacking. 12 shots of my Strat copied from the phone and merged on the PC. I'm not entirely sure what has happened in some of the blurred parts of the image, but it is quite fascinating watching the individual images appear on the mobile.

~30 years ago I borrowed a Sinclair ZX81 from work, brought it home and sat up to 03:30 with it connected to my mum's TV set typing in a program from a magazine. If someone had said to me then, than that one day I would be using a mobile phone to control a camera, taking a set of photos of a guitar designed ~30 years previously, and making the end image available to much of the world within an hour .... I might have wondered what they had been taking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.