Today

Today has been a busy day and not the best, but tomorrow is another day so I will look forward to that.

I went to church and repented my sins, so now in credit I can start again tomorrow!

I spent a while talking to people in church and was glad I did, whilst feeling sorry for myself others also have their own things and really I have a lot to be thankful for, and I am but have my little moments!

Anyway we then went to the swimming pool for our sons birthday party, i did have reservations about 14 yr olds having a swimming party. There were only 8 of them with two girls but it was so lovely to see them all get on, have fun, include the girls, and laugh as they did. There was a big floaty thing in the pool, we had to get in the pool and supervise which was nearly a disaster as I have just coloured my hair and it runs when wet! But I managed to keep it dry.

After pool party we went to the Indian for tea. Very nice too.

The photo is taken en route to my next destination. I pass these animals quite often so thought i would stop and photo today.

Next stop is church again. We are discussing the 10 comandments. Tonight was commandment no 9. "You shall not give false testimony against your neighbour". It was very interesting and gave thought. It covered lying, gossiping and truth. What situations cause you to be economical with the truth and is it ever ok to lie? This was when I realised that you don"t know what others are going through and if i feel sad someone else may be equally so for whatever reason. People are economical with the truth sometimes, when asked if we are ok we generally reply that we are fine when in fact we may not be. So with a bit discussion and a video from J John it was very interesting followed by coffee and biscuits. Next week is comandment 8 and I am looking forward to it.

So this is my day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.