Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Cantabile in Hof

After a lazy morning we decided it was a good idea to go "window shopping" for new beds today, since Daníel didn't have to work or do anything else important.
We tried many beds in four shops and got lots of information from the sales people. This reminded me of the last time we went shopping for beds and it makes my head spin thinking I must choose just one bed to spend the 1/3 of the next 10+ years of my life in. It's lot of money down the drain if I find I don't like the one we end up buying and I must choose wisely because of my fibromyalgia.

We spent the afternoon in Hof listening to beautiful choir music and among them was the one in the photo, Cantabile. My mother-in-law is there in the middle (front row) and she and 700 other women are attending a choir meeting and workshop here in Akureyri.

The TV got our attention and time in the evening while we watched the Eurovision Song Contest. Here you can listen to the 700 women form one choir and sing the Icelandic song, "No prejudice" by Pollapönk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.