The Hogshead

A local drinking hostelry which admittedly I've never been in, but I do like the façade :)

Amazingly on a sunny afternoon, there was no-one drinking outside!

Facing you is the old local Museum which is currently being refurbished and now painted nice and white. Strangely the council have seen fit to knock down part of it and build a big modern part in the middle of the buildings (which I have blipped before). Not sure that I like it in the middle between the two very old parts.... Anyway more another time!

At the far end is our modern library. One day I'll blip the old one, which is now a Prezzo restaurant and very tastefully done inside it is too :)

This is part of Paladian's MonoMonday : Street Scape :)

Very busy day at work today and I'm now shattered and ready for a quiet evening in (feeling rather moody...not 5 minutes to myself today)!

Apologies if I don't reply or comment on all your journals this week... I'm very busy preparing craftwork for some 30 children to do next weekend in Sunday School (ages 3-11 and all at different stages of course)!

Happy Monday folks (that's one day closer to next weekend) :)







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.