Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Carnations

Why has 2009 been such a special year for us?
Because of our darling little boy and our sweetheart little girl.

Why am I choosing to end this special year with a blip of carnations?
Because they were a Christmas gift. A bouquet created by my darling little boy.

We are not only starting a new year tomorrow, but also beginning to move ahead into a new decade. Life has been very good to my family. We are very blessed.



To my blip community:

I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the photos and journals that have been posted here in the land of blipfoto. Each photo provides a new perspective on life. New perspectives posted from all over the world. In my short two months of blipping, I have learned so much more about photography from you all and more importantly, I have learned more about worldly views through these amazing journals. I even feel like I have a new community of blip friends through all of the lovely comments that many of you post.

It is amazing to me that so many blippers have taken the time to read my journals. Journals that I have come to feel very passionate about. Journals that I would not be keeping if it wasn't for blipfoto. I have realized that I am actually very fond of writing and it has been an excellent way for me to express my ideas and organize my thoughts.

This photo community is full of devoted, thoughtful and passionate people.Thanks for helping in making this such a wonderful experience for me!

Happy New Year's Blip World!!!! See ya'll in 2010.....

Mallary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.