Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

"Kiss the girl"

My Bro-in-law: Should I kiss the girl on the can for your blip?

Me: YES!!! Kiss the girl!

Bro-in-law: (laughing) I can't pucker up, I'm laughing too hard.

Me: Kiss her! Kiss that woman now!!!

Bro-in-law: (hysterically laughing) I........CAN'T!

My sis-in-law: KISS HER!!

Bro-in-law: (Wiping his tears) I am crying now. I can not do it.

Me: Oh don't worry about it, I already got my blip!

------------

What a fabulous evening with my husband's side of the family. A delicious dinner in our new kitchen. A riveting game of couple's pictionary with help from the kids. And some seriously hard laughs. "Kissing the can" won for tonight's funniest moment. So the blip prize goes to my brother-in-law. He wins the last blip for 2010.

We are so blessed to have a strong network within our family and our friends. This has been a year that I will treasure always. And tonight, we celebrated all of our good fortune surrounded by love.

Now I am off to catch the last hour of this year with my husband. The love of my life.......tootles ya'll. And Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.